Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 01/07/2022
UPC: 014551500711

Tempting Fate [Colored LP]
Artist: Carolyn Wonderland
Format: Vinyl


1. Fragile Peace and Certain War
2. Texas Girl and Her Boots
3. Broken Hearted Blues
4. Fortunate Few
5. Crack in the Wall
6. The Laws Must Change
7. Honey Bee
8. On My Feet Again
9. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry
10. Loser

More Info:

"With incendiary guitar chops and raw, powerful vocals, fiery Texas blues rocker Carolyn Wonderland draws instant comparisons to fellow Texans Stevie Ray Vaughan and Janis Joplin." ::: Blistering guitarist, fire-breathing singer and gifted songwriter releases an exuberant and astonishing collection of songs, deeply rooted, yet fired by a rocker's sensibility. The Houston, Texas native just left blues great John Mayall's Blues Breakers as first female lead guitarist in a band whose previous lead players include Eric Clapton, Mick Taylor and Peter Green. Tempting Fate was produced by Dave Alvin, with guest appearances by Alvin, Marcia Ball and Jimmie Dale Gilmore. The tracks pit brilliant originals with revelatory versions of songs by Bob Dylan, Grateful Dead, John Mayall and Billy Joe Shaver.