Format: CD
Label: Shanachie
Rel. Date: 09/02/2022
UPC: 016351207722

The Legacy Of John & Frances Reedy
Artist: Reedy, John / Frances, Reedy
Format: CD


1. CD 1 TRACK LIST: Mighty Hand Of God
2. Driftwood
3. Jonah
4. Prayer Is Worth More Than Silver Or Gold
5. Oh Death
6. Somebody Touched Me
7. Summer Is Gone
8. St. John
9. I Just Dropped By
10. I Saw A Pale Moon Shining
11. Walking The Same Road
12. I Feel Jesus
13. That's The Man I'm Looking For
14. High Up In The Kingdom
15. He's Coming Back
16. You Take One Step - He'll Take Two
17. Sunshine And Flowers
18. My Warfare Will Soon Be Ended D 2 TRACK LIST: Knocking On Your Door
19. Somebody's Been Praying For Me
20. I Don't Need An Education
21. Poor People
22. King Jesus
23. Song Title Medley
24. I Don't Want This Worldly Treasure
25. Take A Little Time
26. Lost John
27. Ain't No Grave
28. Charity
29. We Can Please God
30. I've Got A Mansion
31. Somebody Touched Me
32. Take Jesus By The Hand

More Info:

John and Frances Reedy made the kind of music that really gets a hold of you. It's both deeply moving and intensely powerful. Highlighting their compelling performances is thegreat singing of Frances Reedy who ranks among the finest country vocalists ever recorded. The musicians who, along with Frances and John formed the Stone Mountain Band, brought innovative arrangements and great vitality to these1960s recordings, including the great Jimmy Murphy who sings and plays guitar on two tracks.Frances and John were also skilled song writers and their recordings influenced manycountry music legends like Ralph Stanley who said he learned"Oh Death"from them, and Bill Monroe, Roy Acuff, and many others covered their songs like their all time classic, "Somebody Touched Me." 2 CD Set Includes 20 page booklet!