Format: CD
Rel. Date: 10/06/2023
UPC: 016728170628

Artist: Ethan Philion
Format: CD


1. The Boot
2. What Love
3. Sheep Shank
4. Nostalgia
5. Comment Section
6. Gnosis

More Info:

Ethan Philion is an award-winning bassist, composer, and bandleader based in Chicago. A graduate of Oberlin Conservatory and DePaul University, Philion has been praised by the Washington Post for his "well honed chops and astounding musicality" and his debut album, Meditations on Mingus, was commended as "a labor of conspicuous love and respect for a musical titan" by Downbeat Magazine. He has performed with an extensive list of jazz artists including Rufus Reid, Greg Ward, Dana Hall, Mark Feldman, Russ Johnson, Howard Levy, Ryan Cohan, Tito Carillo, Gary Bartz, Alfonso Ponticelli, Ernest Dawkins, Geof Bradfield, Dee Alexander, Mark Gross, Alyssa Allgood, Thaddeus Tooks, Victor Garcia, Mike Allemana, Mai Sugimoto, Paul Marinaro, and more.