Elan Mehler - Trouble In Mind


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 01/12/2024
UPC: 016728171328

Trouble In Mind
Artist: Elan Mehler
Format: CD


1. Scheme For Thought
2. In A Sentimental Mood
3. Esplanade Blues
4. Alice's Wonderland
5. Justice and Honor
6. There at the Heart
7. Trouble in Mind
8. In My Solitude
9. Out Of Nowhere
10. I Should Have Prayed For Rain
11. My Funny Valentine
12. Come Sunday

More Info:

There is music that can only be created under certain conditions. As much preparation and work that goes into studio recordings for a crafted, perfected sound, there are recordings that resonate because of their spontaneity and natural feeling. On his new solo recording, Trouble In Mind, pianist Elan Mehler presents an extraordinary collection of music full of pathos that could only be caught at that moment in time at a recording studio in New Orleans. The Boston-born, New York City based Mehler has become well known for his fluid touch on piano and his skilled bandleading. He is also well known for his record label, Newvelle Records, that caters to vinyl lovers with series of recordings covering a wide range of jazz and creative music. It happened to be during the culmination of Mehler's work on a series of recordings by New Orleanian artists that Trouble In Mind was born.