back to top


Format: Vinyl
Label: ABK
Rel. Date: 01/22/2021
UPC: 018771862611

At The Copa
Artist: Sam Cooke
Format: Vinyl


1. Opening Introduction
2. The Best Things in Life Are Free
3. Bill Bailey
4. Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
5. Frankie and Johnny
6. You Send Me
7. If I Had a Hammer (The Hammer Song)
8. When I Fall in Love
9. Twistin' the Night Away 1
10. Band Introductions 1
11. This Little Light of Mine 1
12. Blowin' in the Wind 1
13. Tennessee Waltz

More Info:

First released in October of 1964
Audio recording of Sam Cooke’s triumphant stand at New York’s Copacabana nightclub
Offers insight into his easy going but totally focused performing style in front of a sophisticated audience
Of special note is Cooke’s version of Bob Dylan’s “Blowin’ In The Wind” that reflected the struggle for civil rights that was underway at that time
Remastered and restored with original album artwork