back to top


Format: CD
Label: DECCA
Rel. Date: 07/03/2020
UPC: 028948505920

Beethoven: Piano Concerto 2 / Grieg: Holberg Suite
Artist: Martha Argerich / Ozawa,Seiji / Mito Chamber Orch
Format: CD


1. I. Allegro Con Brio
2. II. Adagio
3. III. Rondo. Molto Allegro
4. I. Allegro Mozart: Divertimento in D Major, K136
5. I. Praeludium. Allegro Vivace Grieg: Holberg Suite, Op. 40 (Orch. Grieg)
6. II. Sarabande. Andante
7. III. Gavotte. Allegretto
8. IV. Air. Andante Religioso
9. V. Rigaudon. Allegro Con Brio

More Info:

Decca Classics announces the second official joint recording from Seiji Ozawa and Martha Argerich, presenting Beethoven's Piano Concerto No.2 in his 250th anniversary year, and Ozawa's first-ever recording of Grieg's Holberg Suite Martha Argerich continues to be one of the most extraordinary pianists performing today. Together with Seiji Ozawa, this magnificent duo brings spontaneity and insight into Beethoven's iconic work.