Format: CD
Rel. Date: 12/02/2022
UPC: 028948531363

Memories: Complete Recordings 1970-2019 (Uk)
Artist: Nelson Freire
Format: CD


1. 1 Mélodie (Dance of the Blessed Spirits) (Arranged Sgambati for Piano)
2. Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring (Arranged Hess for Piano)
3. Andante Favori Woo 57
4. I Allegro Moderato (Cadenza: Saint-Saëns)
5. II Andante Con Moto
6. III Rondo (Vivace) (Cadenza: Saint-Saëns)
7. 7... 11 Andante Ma Non Troppo
8. Urlesque in D minor for Piano and Orchestra, Av 85
9. La Plus Que Lente, L. 121
10. I Prelúdio (Introduçao)
11. I Allegro Moderato - Allegro
12. II. Andante
13. III. Allegro Molto
14. I. Allegro Non Troppo
15. II. Allegro Appassionato
16. III. Andante - Più Adagio
17. IV. Allegretto Grazioso - Un Poco Più Presto
18. Intermezzo in a

More Info:

Two CD collection of previously unreleased Decca recordings, including bonus tracks making their debut on disc and rare radio broadcast tapings - some of Nelson's finest performances from a time her rarely recorded commercially. "Whatever repertoire Mr. Freire turned to, he had a depth of tonal variety, a poetry of phrasing and a natural, almost joyous refinement" - New York Times.