Format: CD
Rel. Date: 09/22/2023
UPC: 028948593590

Artist: Plinio Fernandez
Format: CD


1. Bachianinha No. 1 (Arr. for Guitar By Sérgio Assad)
2. Bachianinha No. 2 / Araponga (Arr. for Guitar By Sérgioassad)
3. I. Prelude
4. II. Fugue
5. III. Allegro
6. I. Preludio
7. II. Fuga
8. III. Vivace
9. Jequibach (Arr. for Guitar By Sérgio Assad)
10. Concerto in D minor BWV 974: II. Adagio (Transc. for Guitar By Sérgio Assad)
11. Bachianas Brasileiras No. 4: I. Prelúdio (Introduçao) (Arr. for Guitar By Sérgio Assad)

More Info:

Plínio Fernandes - "Bacheando" / In his sophomore album, Brazilian guitarist Plínio Fernandes explores the enduring genius of J.S. Bach, the vibrant musical culture of Brazil, and all the richness in between. Alongside Bach's music, Fernandes performs works by Heitor Villa-Lobos and other Brazilian greats who drew inspiration from the German master. These brand new versions were all arranged by renowned guitarist Sérgio Assad, who also composed his own Bach-inspired, Brazilian dance-infused world premiere piece for the album.