Format: CD
Rel. Date: 10/13/2023
UPC: 028948646838

Great Puccini
Artist: Jonathan Tetelman / Rizzi,Carlo / Prague Philharmo
Format: CD


1. Where Do We Go from Here?
2. Back on Your Radio (A+)
3. I Should've Followed You Home (Feat. Gary Barlow) [A+]
4. Dance Your Pain Away (A+)
5. I Was a Flower (A+)
6. Perfume in the Breeze (A+)
7. Past Forever (A+)
8. The One Who Loves You Now (A+)
9. Bubble (A+)
10. When You Really Loved Someone (A+)
11. I Keep Them on the Floor Beside My Bed (A+)

More Info:

Jonathan Tetelman's debut album for Deutsche Grammophon, Arias, was met with rave reviews on its release last summer, and won the singer a 2023 "Young Talent of the Year" Opus Klassik award. The Chilean-American tenor has now chosen to follow this success with a tribute to Puccini, the centenary of whose death falls in 2024. The Great Puccini presents extracts from nine operas, including such well known arias as "Nessun dorma", "Che gelida manina" and "E lucevan le stelle", as well as numbers from less familiar operas such as Le villi and La rondine. The album was recorded earlier this year in Prague with the PKF - Prague Philharmonia, conducted by Carlo Rizzi, and features notable guest appearances from sopranos Vida Mikneviciute (Giorgetta in Il tabarro) and Federica Lombardi (Mimì in La bohème).

  • Jonathan Tetelman Tenor
  • Federica Lombardi Soprano
  • Marina Monzó Soprano
  • Vida Mikneviciute Soprano
  • Rihab Chaieb Mezzo-Soprano
  • Theodore Platt Baritone
  • Önay Köse Bass
  • PKF - Prague Philharmonia
  • Carlo Rizzi Conductor