Format: CD
Rel. Date: 09/01/2023
UPC: 028948647590

Rachmaninoff: Piano Ctos & Rhapsody On A Theme Of
Artist: Rachmaninoff / Wang / Dudamel / La Philharmonic
Format: CD


1. I. Vivace - Moderato
2. II. Andante
3. III. Allegro Vivace
4. I. Allegro Vivace
5. II. Largo
6. III. Allegro Vivace
7. Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Op. 43
8. I. Moderato
9. II. Adagio Sostenuto
10. III. Allegro Scherzando
11. I. Allegro Ma Non Tanto
12. II. Intermezzo. Adagio
13. III. Finale. Alla Breve

More Info:

Yuja Wang/Gustavo Dudamel/Los Angeles Philharmonic -"Rachmaninoff: The Piano Concertos & Paganini Rhapsody" - To mark the occasion of Rachmaninoff's 150th Birthday, Deutsche Grammophon releases Yuja Wang's most ambitious project to date! In February 2023 at Walt Disney Hall, Classical superstar Yuja Wang joined forces with Gustavo Dudamel and the Los Angeles Philharmonic for a sold-out and critically acclaimed Rachmaninoff residency, captured as audio and video by Deutsche Grammophon.