Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 10/27/2023
UPC: 032862028410

Artist: Ivy
Format: Vinyl


1. Get Enough
2. No Guarantee
3. Decay
4. 15 Seconds
5. Everyday
6. Point of View
7. Don't Believe a Word
8. Beautiful
9. Shallow
10. In the Shadows
11. Dying Star
12. Over

More Info:

Ivy's debut album was released February 14, 1995. Produced by the band and Ultra Vivid Scene's Kurt Ralske, the sparse indie pop jangle was just a hint at what the band would go on to achieve. The album received rave reviews on both sides of the Atlantic. The single "Get Enough" was named Single of the Week in the British tabloid Melody Maker. Ivy opened for Oasis on their maiden trip to the states and toured extensively with Edwin Collins and Lloyd Cole. While still promoting Realistic bass player Adam Schlesinger formed his successful side project Fountains of Wayne and penned the title track for the Tom Hanks film That Thing You Do.