Format: CD
Rel. Date: 09/03/2021
UPC: 034571283760

Northern Lights - Nidaros Cathedral Trondheim
Format: CD


1. Takle: Yes!
2. Farrington: Lay my burden down - III. Amazing grace
3. Dubois: Douze pièces nouvelles pour orgue - VIII. Fiat lux
4. Praestholm: Se, nu stiger solen af havets skod 'See the golden sun rising from the ocean' Op.32 No.1
5. Praestholm: I osten stiger solen op 'The sun is rising in the east' Op.11 No.13
6. Praestholm: Du, som gir os liv og gor os glade 'Lord, you give us life and happiness' Op.22 No.10
7. Fletcher: Fountain reverie
8. Fletcher: Festival toccata
9. Börjesson: Tre stycken - III. Toccata 'Herren, vår Gud, är en konung'
10. Stamm: Toccata giocosa
11. Gigout: Dix pièces pour orgue No.4 in B minor - Toccata
12. Brahms: Prelude and Fugue in G minor WoO10 - I. Prelude
13. Brahms: Prelude and Fugue in G minor WoO10 - II. Fugue
14. Yon: 3 Compositions for organ - III. Second concert study 'Flying feet'
15. Eftestol: Bryllaupsmarsj 'Wedding march'

More Info:

Mons Leidvin Takle's vigorous opener - everything you would expect from a work called "Yes!" - sets the mood for the whole of an infectiously upbeat recital from Christopher Herrick.