Slayer - Show No Mercy (40th Anniversary Edition) (Aniv)


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 02/16/2024
UPC: 039841606621

Show No Mercy (40th Anniversary Edition) (Aniv)
Artist: Slayer
Format: Vinyl

More Info:

Show No Mercy 40th Anniversary Edition - SLAYER Formed in 1981, Slayer assaulted the world with a new hybrid of metal and punk - heavier, faster and darker than the rest - and set a new standard, defining not only a genre, but an attitude. Now celebrating it's 40th anniversary, Show No Mercy is the debut studio album by American thrash metal masters, Slayer. The album was initially released on December 3, 1983, by Metal Blade Records, who, in honor of Show No Mercy's 40th anniversary, will be unleashing two unique pieces of vinyl for fans: A limited edition "Blood" filled liquid vinyl - limited to 250 worldwide, and the Show No Mercy (40th Anniversary Edition) vinyl set that includes a Gold Black Dust LP mastered for vinyl from the original master tapes by Patrick W. Engel at TEMPLE OF DISHARMONY, a slipmat, poster, show flyers, photo card, and an LP booklet featuring the story of Show No Mercy, written by J. Bennett. Tom Araya: vocals, bass / Kerry King: guitars / Jeff Hanneman: guitars / Dave Lombardo: drums - Metal Blade