Format: CD
Rel. Date: 07/14/2023
UPC: 044747402925

Artist: Gillingham / Likhuta / Madsen
Format: CD


1. Crikey! [06:10]
2. I. Fanfare [01:07]
3. II. March [01:31]
4. III. Nocturne [03:05]
5. IV. Scherzo [02:02]
6. V. Prelude and Ritual Dance [04:02]
7. I. Andante [03:01]
8. II. Vivace [03:53]
9. III. Moderato [05:15]
10. IV. Molto Allegro [01:24]
11. I. Poco a Piacere [02:41]
12. II. Quarter-Note Equals 112 [03:42]
13. III. Quarter-Note Equals 112 [02:14]
14. IV. Quarter-Note Equals 48 [02:47]
15. V. Molto Expressivo E Piú Rubato [03:47]
16. I. Maestoso [02:21]
17. II. Pesante [03:03]
18. III. in a Jazz Manner [03:15]
19. IV. Andante [03:50]
20. V. Alla Caccia [01:57]

More Info:

The Anonim Trio was formed in 2021, and features three faculty members at Washington State University: Martin D. King, horn; Chris Dickey, tuba, and Yoon-Wha Roh, piano. The group was formed because the members love the sound of these three instruments combined, and wanted to perform the existing repertoire and commission new works for this ensemble. The Anonim Trio's first performance was a performance of Jim Stephenson's Vast and Curious on a concert honoring the composer at Washington State University in 2021. The trio is currently working on a project funded by the WSU Center for Arts and Humanities. The Anonim Trio commissioned a new piece by Catherine Likhuta (premiered in April, 2022), is touring the Southeast, and is recording an album on Centaur records. The album will be released in the fall of 2022. We are excited to share this amazing music with you!