back to top


Format: CD
Label: CUN
Rel. Date: 02/26/2021
UPC: 045775047829

Never Is Enough
Artist: Thumbscrew
Format: CD


1. Camp Easy
2. Sequel to Sadness
3. Never Is Enough
4. Heartdrop
5. Emojis Have Consequences
6. Through An Open Window
7. Fractured Sanity
8. Unsung Procession
9. Scam Likely

More Info:

Currently one of the most exciting and active groups in boundary-pushing jazz, is the collective trio Thumbscrew, who release their sixth album in seven years with Never Is Enough. Constantly taking the simple, 'guitar trio' line-up into new territories, their music is a masterclass of musical interplay and focused forward mommentum. "[Their releases] perfectly encapsulate the rare chemistry that these players have found together, and the musical conflagrations that can emerge when artists find likeminded souls with whom to collaborate." - DownBeat. "Three top avant jazzers with decades of experience among them create a distinctive band identity... contributing equally sans grandstanding... " - AllMusic