Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 09/24/2021
UPC: 045778600151

Surf-N-Burn [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Translucent Blue LP]
Artist: Blue Stingrays
Format: Vinyl


1. Monsoon
2. Echo Park
3. Goldfinger
4. Brave New World
5. Russian Roulette
6. Moon Over Catalina
7. Malibu Babylon
8. Blue Venus
9. Land Of The Unknown
10. Surfer's Life
11. Stingray Stomp
12. Zuma Sunset
13. Ju Ju Beads
14. Green Sea
15. Super Hero

More Info:

The BLUE STINGRAYS’ story starts in ‘59...the band formed that summer and created a new sound. that sound was surf music. Like those who roamed the globe for the perfect wave, The BLUE STINGRAYS’ nailed the perfect sound when their twang rang ‘round the world. A singular devotion to surf guitar music became a way of life for them and they considered it to be the only artform profound enough to truly express the passion in man’s soul.

The facts in 2021 :
Upon its original release, the members of Blue Stingrays were touted as iconic yet anonymous surf rock pioneers. Now, after decades of whispers and speculation, the identities of these mysterious musicians have been officially confirmed as guitarist Mike Campbell (Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers/Fleetwood Mac/The Dirty Knobs), bassist Ron Blair (Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers) and drummer Randall Marsh (Mudcrutch).


Pack Shot