James Mcmorrow  Vincent - Wide Open Horses [Digipak]


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 06/14/2024
UPC: 067003153720

Wide Open Horses [Digipak]
Artist: James Mcmorrow Vincent
Format: CD


1. Never Gone
2. Look Up!!
3. No One Gets What They Wanted
4. Stay Cool
5. Wide Open, Horses
6. Day All the Lights Went Out
7. Give Up
8. The Standard
9. Things We Tell Ourselves
10. White Out (Demo)
11. Darkest Days of Winter
12. Call Me Back
13. Meet Me in the Garden

More Info:

Irish singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and producer, James Vincent McMorrow, returns to the fore with his seventh full-length album Wide open, horses, out June 14th, 2024. Wide open, horses is a candid snapshot of everything that has brought James to this point. The album signifies a retaking of his own narrative, a freeing self-acceptance, and a rebuilding of both his sense of self and his connection to music. Singles "Stay Cool", "Never Gone" and "Give up" offer a first taste of what fans can expect, leaning further into the introspective and sincere indie-folk sound of his earlier material, whilst incorporating elements of his more explorative later releases. A unique and particularly special artist project, Wide open, horses was initially performed live having booked two nights at The National Concert Hall in Dublin, where he recorded a handful of lo-fi demos, practiced the material for a week, and then hit the stage prior to ever recording a single song. Phones weren't allowed, but James recorded it to "see what worked and what didn't work."James has beckoned listeners to open their minds and hearts since his emergence in 2010. Along the way, he gathered over 1 billion streams across an expansive catalog. Among many standouts, "Higher Love" went BPI Gold in the UK and ARIA platinum in Australia. His cover of Chris Isaak's "Wicked Game" soundtracked the trailer for Season Six of HBO's Game of Thrones and generated over 130 million Spotify streams on it's Live At Killkenny Arts Festival version. Toppling charts, 2016's "We Move" notably debuted at #1 in Ireland. At the same time, he lent his voice to "Hype" from Drake's multiplatinum blockbuster Views, "I'm In Love" from Kygo's Cloud Nine, and "Run Away" from dvsn's Morning After, among others. Meanwhile, he's sold-out tours on multiple continents, even packing the world-famous Sydney Opera House twice.