Type O Negative - Life Is Killing Me: 20th Anniversary Edition [3LP]


Format: Vinyl
Label: Rhino Records
Rel. Date: 04/19/2024
UPC: 081227827106

Life Is Killing Me: 20th Anniversary Edition [3LP]
Artist: Type O Negative
Format: Vinyl


1. Thir13teen
2. I Don't Wanna Be Me
3. Less Than Zero
4. Todd's Ship Gods (Above All Things)
5. I Like Goils
6. ...A Dish Best Served Coldly
7. How Could She?
8. Life Is Killing Me


1. Nettie
2. (We Were) Electrocute
3. IYDKMIGTHTKY (Gimme That)
4. Angry Inch
5. Anesthesia
6. Drunk in Paris
7. The Dream Is Dead


1. Out of the Fire (Kane's Theme)
2. Suspended in Dusk
3. Blood & Fire
4. Cinnamon Girl (Extended Depression Mix)
5. Black Sabbath (standard version)
6. Haunted (Per Version)

More Info:

Legendary goth metal band, Type O Negative was formed in Brooklyn in 1989 by Peter Steele, Kenny Hickey, Josh Silver and Sal Abruscato, who was later replaced by drummer, Johnny Kelly. Affectionately known as the “Drab Four,” Type O went platinum with 1993’s Bloody Kisses and gained a rabid and committed fan base through seven studio albums, two best-of-compilations and concert DVDs. Life Is Killing Me, the band’s 6th studio album and last for Roadrunner was released in 2003. Songs were much faster and shorter than on previous albums,  but the underlying humor-element remained.


-2023 is 20th anniversary of the band’s 6th and final Roadrunner album

-This is the first worldwide stand-alone release on vinyl

-Features a 3rd LP of bonus tracks

-Pressed on 3-140g LPs in green and black mixed color vinyl and comes in a tri-fold gatefold sleeve with a lyric insert