back to top


Format: Vinyl
Label: ATL
Rel. Date: 03/12/2021
UPC: 081227906870

First Take 50th Anniversary Edition
Artist: Roberta Flack
Format: Vinyl


1. Compared to What (2020 Remaster)
2. Angelitos Negros (2020 Remaster)
3. Our Ages or Our Hearts (2020 Remaster)
4. I Told Jesus (2020 Remaster)
5. Hey, That's No Way to Say Goodbye (2020 Remaster)
6. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (2020 Remaster)
7. Tryin' Times (2020 Remaster)
8. Ballad of the Sad Young Men (2020 Remaster)
9. Compared to What (Single Edit) [2020 Remaster]
10. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (Single Edit) [2020 Remaster]
11. Trade Winds (2020 Remaster)
12. Side B
13. All the Way (Live) [2020 Remaster]
14. This Could Be the Start of Something
15. Groove Me
16. Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
17. Hush-A-Bye
18. Afro Blue
19. It's Way Past Suppertime
20. Frankie and Johnny
21. On the Street Where You Live
22. The House Song
23. Ain't No Mountain High Enough
24. The Song Is Love
25. To Sir With Love
26. Side B

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. First Take is the debut album by the soul singer Roberta Flack. It was released on June 20, 1969 by Atlantic Records. After a track from this album, "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face", was included by Clint Eastwood in his 1971 film Play Misty for Me with the song becoming a number 1 hit in the United States, the album reached number 1 on the Billboard album chart and Billboard R&B album chart. In the 2020 edition of Rolling Stone's "Top 500 Albums of All Time" list, the album was ranked number 451.