Format: CD
Rel. Date: 07/02/2021
UPC: 085218016951

Let's Get Away

1. Let's Get Away
2. New Lover's Waltz
3. Paint
4. Where Do Old Lovers Go
5. I Don't Know
6. Home in Scotland
7. Reach Out
8. When You Say Nothing at All
9. On This Winter's Eve
10. What's Left Over

More Info:

Texan Brian Kalinec and Pennsylvanian Kj Reimensnyder-Wagner met by chance at one of Brian's shows in East Texas while she was in nearby Shreveport conducting a seminar in educational songwriting. Not long afterwards, after a song swap, they noticed their styles meshed quite well and decided to start performing together. Their debut album, Let's Get Away, demonstrates their musical synchronicity with a unique and yet familiar feel. "The first time I heard this CD (Let's Get Away) of Kalinec & Kj I thought to myself - Harmonies, melodies, songs powerful and heartfelt... You'll want to listen to these songs over and over again." - Jon Stein WTBQ 93.5