Mccoy Mrubata  / Siyabulela - Lullaby For Khayoyo


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 04/12/2024
UPC: 085218083410

Lullaby For Khayoyo
Artist: Mccoy Mrubata / Siyabulela
Format: CD


1. Lullaby For Khayoyo
2. The White Sand Of The Flats
3. Oh Yhini - For Winston Ngozi
4. Ezilalini
5. Tshona Khona
6. Jazzy Jive
7. Siyabulela
8. Lullaby For Khayoyo - Reprise
9. Hudson Bridge Crossing

More Info:

One of South Africa's most esteemed and influential saxophonists of all time, McCoy Mrubata has enjoyed a music career that has spanned six decades, 20 albums, as well as awards and accolades from press and fans around the world. With his latest album Lullaby for Khayoyo, Mrubata unveils his latest ensemble Siyabulela (isiXho- sa for "we give thanks") in a singularly heart-felt and wide-ranging showcase of his many talents.