back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 08/10/2018
UPC: 090771403810

Another Side Of This Life (Wht)
Artist: Gram Parsons
Format: Vinyl


1. Codine
2. Wheel of Fortune
3. Another Side of This Life
4. High Flyin' Bird
5. November Nights
6. Zah's Blues
7. Reputation
8. That's the Bag I'm in
9. They Still Go Down 1
10. Pride of Man 1
11. Brass Buttons 1
12. I Just Can't Take It Anymore 1
13. Candy Man

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. Sundazed Music offers up a colored vinyl reissue of Another Side of This Life, 13 previously unheard demo recordings of Gram Parsons, country-rock pioneer and former member of the Byrds and founding member of the Flying Burrito Brothers. The collection features Parsons, singing and playing acoustic guitar, recorded from March 1965 to April 1966 at the home of his Winter Haven, FL friend, Jim Carlton. Another Side of This Life also features rare photos and a detailed liner essay by noted writer Stanley Booth (The True Adventures of the Rolling Stones).