Format: CD
Rel. Date: 09/29/2023
UPC: 090771561428

Surfin' The Great Lakes: Kay Bank Studio / Various
Artist: Surfin' The Great Lakes: Kay Bank Studio / Various
Format: CD


1. Jonah - the Vaqueros
2. Heaven's Devil - the Boss Tweads
3. Caliente - the Marauders
4. Island in the Sun - the Vaqueros
5. Shot in the Dark - the Mustangs
6. Disintegration - the Readymen
7. Comin' Home Baby - the Vaqueros
8. Girl Don't Tell Me - the Satisfactions
9. 80 Foot Wave - the Vaqueros
10. Za Boo - the Valients
11. Bird Gasp '65 - the Trashmen
12. Surfin' Blues - the Readymen
13. The Furys - Little Queenie (Instrumental Version)
14. Space Journey Ranger 7 - the Vaqueros
15. Surf Beat - the Chancellors
16. Greensleeves - the Trashmen
17. Wine Wine Wine (Instrumental Version) - the Bleach Boys
18. Baba Yaga (Instrumental Version) - the Pagans
19. Beach Girl - the Valients
20. Hey Little One (Instrumental Version) - the Shandells
21. Shortnin' Bread (Instrumental Version) - the Readymen
22. Lizzy Lost Her Beach Ball - T Lawrence Sherwood Greens

More Info:

Outtasite surf & garage sounds from landlocked America! This compilation of unreleased & rare tracks from the Twin Cities' Kay Bank Studios features 16 rip rollin' cuts of some of the best surf and garage rock Kay Bank had to offer. Features The Trashmen, The Vaqueros, and more, plus liner notes by Jon Blair! We like totally underestimated the swell (get it?) of interest in this recent Record Store Day success, so out of the high seas comes this beauty now on black vinyl! It's now available on CD too complete with six (six!?!?) unissued bonus tracks including stripped down surfy backing tracks to garage anthems! Sundazed.