back to top


Format: Vinyl
Label: MODH
Rel. Date: 02/12/2021
UPC: 090771822611

Dracula (The Dirty Old Man) (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Artist: Whit Boyd Combo W/Dvd Colv Red
Format: Vinyl


1. Ghost N 1
2. House N 1
3. Nenia Suspense
4. House N 2
5. Ghost N 2
6. House N 3
7. Fish Dreams
8. Party House
9. Ghost Fear
10. Nice to Meet
11. Locked Up
12. Electrosound N 1
13. Ghost N 3
14. House N 3
15. Electrosound N 2
16. Ghost N 3
17. House N 3
18. Electrosound N 2
19. Ghost N 3
20. Black and Red
21. Ghost End

More Info:

Glorious audio swagger discovered buried deep in this mess of a film! Thanks to the discovery of the original audio reels, we found fantastic music hidden under all that horrible dialog! This 1969 occult odyssey is crudely crafted, probably improvised, and constantly dumbfounding'yet there's a different kind of magic at work with the soundtrack. Sounding like it was recorded during the witching hour in Dracula's basement through the prism of a weed-soaked haze, the music is stoner exotica of the highest caliber; the organ sounds like it could blow a fuse at any moment, the sax and guitar battle in a war of licks, and the drums and bass provide a driving foundation for the chaos. Crawling out of a time rotted tomb for the first time, pressed on blood red vinyl, and including a DVD of the entire awful film!