back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 05/21/2021
UPC: 093074024324

Shame & Sedition [Digipak]
Artist: Lula Wiles
Format: CD


1. In Dreams
2. Oh My God
3. The Way That It Is
4. Everybody (Connected)
5. Wake Up
6. Television
7. Cold Water
8. Mary Anne
9. Call Me Up 1
10. Do You Really Want the World to End 1
11. Conspiracy Theory

More Info:

Conceived amidst profound change and calls for revolution, Shame and Sedition is the sound of Lula Wiles amplifying the present moment. Each song grew from personal revelations or yearning for collective reckoning, materializing into proclamations against powerful oligarchs, toxic relationships, media narratives, and the callousness capitalism demands. Sung in their instantly recognizable tight harmony, within a landscape of expansive electric guitars, dynamic currents of bass and drums, and intimate acoustic textures, the album sees Lula Wiles' sound deepening to give honest form to their trenchant lyrics. Shame and Sedition captures Lula Wiles at a pivotal juncture, as they critically examine today's nuanced struggles and reconsider how our lives are lived.