back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 01/29/2021
UPC: 093074059029

000 120 Stories [Digipak]
Artist: Nobuko Miyamoto
Format: CD


1. We Are the Children
2. Not Yo' Butterfly
3. Gaman
4. Tampopo (Dandelion)
5. Somos Asiáticos
6. Ichigo Ichie
7. What Is the Color of Love?
8. 120,000 Stories
9. Meditation on a Lotus
10. Black Lives Matter
11. What Time Is It on the Clock of the World?
12. To All Relations / Tala'a 'L-Badru 'Alayna
13. Yellow Pearl
14. Free the Land
15. West to East
16. Beckoning
17. American Made
18. English Lesson
19. Pilipino Tango
20. To All Relations (Mitakuye Oyasin)
21. Fortunata
22. Yuiyo Bon Odori
23. Mottainai
24. Cycles of Change
25. Bam Butsu, No Tsunagari (10,000 Things, All Connected)

More Info:

Nobuko Miyamoto is an icon of Asian American music and activism. Since the early 1970s, she has been exploring ways to reclaim and respirit our minds, bodies, histories, and communities, using the arts to create social change and forge solidarity. 120,000 Stories collects powerful new songs, reinterpretations of old ones, and recordings from across her career, including from the seminal 1973 album A Grain of Sand and the band Warriors of the Rainbow. These songs speak to past and present struggles-for self-determination, Black Lives, the environment. They chronicle difficult histories, they celebrate resilient traditions, and most of all, they endeavor to connect communities.