Format: CD
Label: Warner Nashville
Rel. Date: 03/18/2022
UPC: 093624872832

Shot Glass
Artist: King, Randall
Format: CD


1. Baby Do
2. Record High
3. You in a Honky Tonk
4. Can't You Feel How That Sounds
5. Roger, Miller Lite and Me
6. Hey Cowgirl
7. Hard Way to Make It Rain
8. Middle of Nowhere Church
9. Around Forever
10. Shot Glass
11. I'll Fly Away

More Info:

One of country's new crop of modern traditionalists, Warner Music Nashville artist Randall King grew up on the endless plains of West Texas - and his sound is steeped in their timeless beauty, both gritty and graceful at the same time. He grew up singing in the back of a '93 Chevy Suburban, mimicking the pure-country vocals of stars like Keith Whitley, George Strait, Alan Jackson and John Anderson and over the years became drawn to the electrifying energy of modern stars like Eric Church, Dierks Bentley and Jason Aldean. After years of hustling and a road-warrior's diet of 150 shows each year, King produced and released the defiant 2016 EP, Another Bullet, then followed up with a 2018 self-titled album. Now produced by traditional torchbearers Bart Butler and Ryan Gore (Jon Pardi), King is bringing an organic, timeless sound to country's mainstream with his major label debut album Shot Glass. The 11-song collection, seven of which co-written by King, centers around a night out at a bar, with each track representing a different point of view of those in the room. With over 120+ million career streams to his name, the Pandoraand Country Now 2022 Country Artist to Watch is looking to the anywhere-and-everywhere future with music that captures the essence of a Western poet who's never been afraid to be himself.