Format: Vinyl
Label: SUB POP
Rel. Date: 09/09/2022
UPC: 098787020205

Full Custom Gospel Sounds Of [Coke Bottle Clear LP]
Artist: Reverend Horton Heat
Format: Vinyl


1. Wiggle Stick
2. 400 Bucks
3. The Devil's Chasing Me
4. Livin' on the Edge (Of Houston)
5. You Can't Get Away from Me
6. Beer:30
7. Big Little Baby
8. Lonesome Train Whistle
9. Bales of Cocaine
10. Loaded Gun
11. Nurture My Pig!
12. Gin and Tonic Blues

More Info:

Sub Pop is excitedly, finally repressing vinyl versions of three scorching '90s psychobilly classics by Reverend Horton Heat. All three have been out of print on vinyl since the mid-'90s, with original pressings going for considerable amounts at the ol' junk shop. 1993's The Full Custom Gospel Sounds of... stepped things up a bit, with fuller production by fellow Texan Gibby Haynes of the Butthole Surfers. In addition to the hilarious "Bales of Cocaine," Full Custom... features the furious "400 Bucks," the atmospheric creeper "The Devil's Chasing Me," and "Wiggle Stick." On seeing the video for the latter, Beavis declared, accurately, "Yes! This guy RULES!" while Butthead agreed, "Yeah... this guy ROCKS! ROCKS!!"