Format: Cassette
Label: SUB POP
Rel. Date: 04/08/2022
UPC: 098787143041

Chloe and the Next 20th Century [Cassette]
Artist: Father John Misty
Format: Cassette


1. Chloe
2. Goodbye Mr. Blue
3. Kiss Me I Loved You
4. Everything But Her Love
5. Buddy's Rendezvous
6. Q4
7. Olvidado Otro Momento
8. Funny Girl
9. Only a Fool
10. We Could Be Strangers
11. The Next 20th Century

More Info:

Father John Misty returns with ChloŽ and The Next 20th Century, his fifth album and first new material since the release of God's Favorite Customer in 2018. ChloŽ and the Next 20th Century was written and recorded August through December 2020 and features arrangements by Drew Erickson. The album sees Father John Misty - aka Josh Tillman - and producer/multi-instrumentalist Jonathan Wilson resume their longtime collaboration, with Dave Cerminara returning as engineer and mixer. Basic tracks were recorded at Wilson's Five Star Studios with strings, brass and woodwinds recorded at United Recordings in a session featuring Dan Higgins and Wayne Bergeron, among others. ChloŽ and The Next 20th Century features the singles "Funny Girl," "Q4," "Goodbye Mr. Blue," and "Kiss Me (I Loved You)."