Tom Collier - Boomer Vibes 2


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 02/16/2024
UPC: 099402820927

Boomer Vibes 2
Artist: Tom Collier
Format: CD


1. Galveston
2. How Can I Be Sure
3. Across The Universe
4. Ring of Fire
5. Wichita Lineman
6. Your Cheatin' Heart
7. Up On The Roof
8. Tired of Waiting for You
9. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
10. Born to Lose
11. Birthday
12. Like a Rolling Stone

More Info:

COMPOSERS: Jimmy Webb, Felix Cavaliere/Eddie Brigati, Paul McCartney, John Lennon, June Carter, Jimmy Webb, Hank Williams, Gerry Goffin/Carole King, Ray Davies, Mick Jagger/Keith Richards, Ted Daffan, Bob Dylan

Collier, one of the best jazz percussionists on the planet, presents an accessible, surreal program of familiar tunes from the defined 'baby boomer' generation. Nearly 70 years of experience and musical influence are brought to fruition on this incredible series of Baby Boomer "VIBES"... This is VOLUME 2.

Volume 2 is rich with familiar favorites...from Dylan to Jagger/Richards...from McCartney/Lennon to Hank Williams, Jimmy Webb, Ray Davies, the compositions are impressions that will never be forgotten and Collier delivers his vibe-fantastic version of all!!!!.....This is incredible material extremely well done by one of the best around!

Unlike all previous album projects Collier has recorded over the past forty years, Boomer Vibes, Volume Two (as well as vol. 1 and the upcoming vol. 3) represent his first recordings of songs he didn't compose. Instead, he recorded three albums worth of songs from the 1960s and '70s that were especially important in his life for one reason or another. This album is also his second "do it yourself" album in over ten years. He plays every instrument on these tracks (with two exceptions as noted).

Tom Collier - Boomer Vibes Volume 2