Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 09/01/2023
UPC: 190296375668

Snakes & Ladders (Blk) [Remastered] (Uk)
Artist: Gerry Rafferty
Format: Vinyl


1. The Royal Mile
2. I Was a Boy Scout
3. Welcome to Hollywood
4. Wastin' Away
5. Look at the Moon
6. Bring It All Home
7. The Garden of England
8. Johnny's Song
9. Didn't I
10. Syncopatin' Sandy
11. Café Le Cabotin
12. Don't Close the Doo

More Info:

Snakes and Ladders, newly remastered at half-speed by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios, out on 25th August 2023. Originally released in 1980, the fourth album from Gerry Rafferty includes "The Garden Of England" which was recorded at Beatles producer George Martin's AIR studio in Montserrat and "Johnny's Song", a remake of a song previously released by his former band Stealer's Wheels. With hits such as 'Baker Street', 'Right Down The Line' and 'Night Owl', Gerry Rafferty is one of Scotland's and the UK's finest songwriters and musicians in history. He first found success as part of the band The Humblebums, which included beloved comedian, actor and musician Billy Connolly. Rafferty went on to form Stealers Wheel with old school friend Joe Egan, who produced a number of successful albums alongside the rock classic Stuck In The Middle With You, a track which has transcended generations with notable syncs in films such as Tarantino's Resevoir Dogs, and is still widely popular to this day. Following his departure from Stealers Wheel, Rafferty relaunched his solo career in 1978 with the album City To City, including hits such as 'Right Down The Line' and 'Baker Street', which features the iconic saxophone solo by Raphael Ravenscroft. Rafferty went on to release ten studio albums, solidifying his status one of the finest musicians and songwriters to come out of the UK.