back to top


Format: CD
Label: SVLG
Rel. Date: 06/26/2020
UPC: 190296853111

Whore Of Babylon
Artist: Mike Lepond / Silent Assassins
Format: CD


1. Dracul Son
2. Ides of March
3. Tell Tale Heart
4. Night of the Long Knives
5. Champion
6. Ironborn
7. Lady Bathory
8. Power of Steel
9. Whore of Babylon 1
10. Avalon

More Info:

2020 release. Forging a union between the mighty worlds of heavy metal and ancient history, Mike Lepond's Silent Assassins are on a mission. Whore of Babylon, their third album, is a no-holds barred, gauntlet-thrown, real heavy metal mission lead by LePond (known worldwide as one of the foremost bass virtuosos in heavy metal music and a member of progressive metal band Symphony X). If you never knew what it was like to experience the might of metal from the old school, Whore of Babylon will riotously teach you. From the scintillating fury of "Dracul Son" to the baroque mystery of the title track, LePond has written and produced the sort of album that old school metalheads dream of, with the likes of "Ironborn"'s steel-clad riffs swinging like battle swords, no concessions accepted and full-cranial impact guaranteed. Ranging from looking into Julius Caesar on "Ides of March" to the Countess Báthory on "Lady Bathory", and with each exploration thunderously scored by LePond, you can be certain that the Silent Assassins' classic metal mission is richer than ever.