back to top


Format: Vinyl
Label: FOUR
Rel. Date: 02/26/2021
UPC: 191400031319

Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers (2021 Remaster)
Artist: National
Format: Vinyl


1. Cardinal Song
2. Slipping Husband
3. 90-Mile Water Wall
4. It Never Happened
5. Murder Me Rachael
6. Pay For Me
7. Thirsty
8. Available
9. Sugar Wife
10. Trophy Wife
11. Fashion Coat
12. Patterns Of Fairytales
13. Lucky You

More Info:

Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers (2021 Remaster) - VINYL LP - The National's second album, Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers (2003) proved a leap forward from 2001's eponymous debut, showing a band adept at delivering warm embraces and gut punches in equal measure. With word of mouth now spreading on the band, critics proved equally enthusiastic. Pitchfork in their glowing review called it a "Gorgeous train wreck" that "Lives up to it's blunt title (with) Matt Berninger's self-effacing barbs matched by the band's equally potent hooks," while Uncut also became early champions saying the album was "A genuine treasure... Livid as a bruise, this is brave, desperate, beautiful music."