back to top


Format: CD
Label: MAT
Rel. Date: 01/15/2021
UPC: 191401165129

Speed Sound Lonely Kv
Artist: Kurt Vile
Format: CD


1. Speed of the Sound of Loneliness
2. Gone Girl
3. Dandelions
4. How Lucky
5. Pearls

More Info:

Available physically January 15th, Kurt Vile's Speed, Sound, Lonely KV (ep) was recorded and mixed in sporadic sessions that spanned four years at The Butcher Shoppe studio in Nashville, TN. It includes five songs covers of John Prine and 'Cowboy' Jack Clement as well as two originals and was recorded alongside a cast of local heavies like Bobby Wood, Dave Roe, Kenny Malone and Matt Sweeney (Chavez, Superwolf). Most importantly, it features what KV has called 'Probably the single most special musical moment in my life' a duet with the late John Prine on the songwriter s well-loved tune, 'How Lucky.' Track Listing: Track Artist Title 1 Kurt Vile Speed of the Sound of Loneliness 2 Kurt Vile Gone Girl 3 Kurt Vile Dan-D-Lion 4 Kurt Vile feat. John Prine How Lucky 5 Kurt Vile Pearls.