back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 10/23/2020
UPC: 191402014808

Off Off On [Red LP]
Artist: This Is The Kit
Format: Vinyl


1. Found Out
2. Started Again
3. This is What You Did
4. No Such Thing
5. Slider
6. Coming to get you Nowhere
7. Carry Us Please
8. Off Off On
9. Shinbone Soap
10. Was Magician
11. Keep Going

More Info:

Kate Stables' group This Is The Kit have created a name for themselves with songs that untangle emotional knots and weave remarkable stories. Their second album for Rough Trade Records, Off Off On, (October 23, 2020) is a beautifully clear distillation of Stables' songwriting gifts. The songs are exquisitely astute, the album title suggesting life's glitchy rhythms ' 'two steps backwards, one step forwards' Swinging between good places and bad places inside and out.'