back to top


Format: CD
Label: Eden Sky Records
Rel. Date: 07/16/2021
UPC: 192650642560

Songs For The Sparrows
Artist: Nefesh Mountain
Format: CD


1. Wanderlust
2. A Sparrow’s Song
3. Somewhere On This Mountain
4. Big Mountain (feat. Sam Bush & Jerry Douglas)
5. Piece Of The Sun (For Anne Frank)
6. Where Oh Where
7. Suite For A Golden Butterfly
8. In The Wide Open Air
9. I’ve Endured
10. Evermore (Hashkivienu)
11. In The Here And Now (feat. Sam Bush & Jerry Douglas)
12. These Wayward Winds
13. Tree Of Life
14. David & Goliath (Bonus Track) [feat. Bryan Sutton]

More Info:

Hailed as one of today’s formative boundary-pushing bluegrass Americana bands, Nefesh Mountain is among the first to truly give voice and openly represent Jewish American culture, tradition, values and spirituality in the world of American roots music. Songs For The Sparrows melds elements of everything from Americana and Appalachian bluegrass to Celtic folk and Eastern European music. They are joined by bluegrass royalty Jerry Douglas, Sam Bush, and Bryan Sutton.