back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 11/20/2020
UPC: 194397594218

From Elvis In Nashville [2LP]
Artist: Elvis Presley
Format: Vinyl


1. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
2. Mary In The Morning – Takes 3-4
3. Stranger In The Crowd - Take 5
4. How The Web Was Woven – Take 1
5. Got My Mojo Working/Keep Your Hands Off Of It
6. I’ve Lost You – Take 1
7. Patch It Up - Take 1
8. Just Pretend – Take 2
9. Whole Lot-ta Shakin’ Goin’ On
10. Bridge Over Troubled Water – Rehearsal, Take 1


1. Tomorrow Never Comes – Takes 10-11
2. Faded Love – Take 3
3. I Really Don't Want To Know
4. I Was Born About Ten Thousand Years Ago
5. Make The World Go Away
6. Funny How Time Slips Away
7. Faded Love - rehearsal (country version)
8. The Fool
9. A Hundred Years From Now – Take 1
10. Little Cabin On The Hill - Take 1
11. There Goes My Everything – Take 1
12. I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water

More Info:

Recorded live in RCA's Studio B in Nashville over the course of an epic five day/night run in June 1970 (with an additional session on September 22), Elvis' performances from those sessions formed the core of three of his most successful studio album releases from the 1970s: Elvis: That's the Way It Is, Elvis Country (I'm 10,000 Years Old) and Love Letters from Elvis.

Now, for the first time, the master recordings from the 1970 Studio B sessions may be enjoyed together as a single official Elvis album. On From Elvis In Nashville, Presley's studio tracks from the 1970 marathon sessions are presented in pristine audio, newly mixed by acclaimed engineer Matt Ross-Spring (John Prine, Jason Isbell) without the added overdubs or orchestration appearing on earlier releases.