Format: Vinyl
Label: Masterworks Broadway
Rel. Date: 04/01/2022
UPC: 194398751511

Ragtime: The Musical (Original Broadway Cast Recording) [3LP]
Artist: Various Artists
Format: Vinyl


1. Prologue: Ragtime
2. Goodbye, My Love
3. Journey On
4. The Crime of the Century
5. What Kind of Woman
6. A Shtetl Iz Amereke
7. Success
8. His Name Was Coalhouse Walker
9. Gettin' Ready Rag
10. Henry Ford
11. Nothing Like the City
12. Your Daddy's Son
13. The Courtship
14. New Music


1. Wheels of a Dream
2. The Night that Goldman Spoke at Union Square
3. Gliding
4. The Trashing of the Car
5. Justice
6. President
7. Till We Reach That Day
8. Entr'acte
9. Harry Houdini, Master Escapist
10. Coalhouse's Soliloquy
11. Coalhouse Demands
12. What a Game
13. Fire in the City
14. Atlantic City


1. Buffalo Nickel Photoplay, Inc.
2. Our Children
3. Harlem Nightclub
4. Sarah Brown Eyes
5. He Wanted to Say
6. Back to Before
7. Look What You've Done
8. Make Them Hear You
9. Epilogue: Ragtime (Reprise) / Wheels of a Dream (Reprise)
10. The Ragtime Symphonic Suite (Bonus Track)

More Info:

The iconic Original Broadway Cast Recording of RAGTIME is now available for the first time on vinyl. This 3-LP set comes in a hardbound slipcase and features 180-Gram red, white and blue vinyl in individual jackets, along with a 20-page stitched booklet. The oversized booklet includes a new essay and track-by-track commentary from the Tony-winning songwriting team Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty, a new interview with Brian Stokes Mitchell, recording session and production photos and the complete recording libretto.

At the dawn of a new century, everything is changing... and anything is possible. Set in the volatile melting pot of turn-of-the-century New York, three distinctly American tales are woven together that of a stifled upper-class wife, a determined Jewish immigrant and a daring young Harlem musician united by their courage, compassion and belief in the promise of the future. Together, they confront history's timeless contradictions of wealth and poverty, freedom and prejudice, hope and despair... and what it means to live in America.