Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 02/11/2022
UPC: 194399459911

Now Yearbook 1982 / Various (Uk)
Artist: Now Yearbook 1982 / Various
Format: Vinyl

More Info:

Triple translucent yellow colored vinyl LP pressing. NOW Music is proud to present the newest addition to the Yearbook series: NOW - YEARBOOK 1982. Contains 44 defining tracks that ruled the charts in 1982. Featuring #1s, including 'Eye Of The Tiger' (Survivor), 'Ebony And Ivory' (Paul McCartney), 'Town Called Malice' (The Jam), and 1982's biggest seller 'Come On Eileen' from Dexys Midnight Runners. 1982 saw the first huge hits from a wealth of new artists including Culture Club, Wham! And Tears For Fears, as well as an incredible line-up from artists who had established their chart presence in the prior 18 months and would produce some of the greatest tracks of the decade; Duran Duran, Spandau Ballet, ABC, Haircut 100, Soft Cell, The Human League, and a newly solo Adam Ant. As ABBA released their last singles for nearly 40 years, pure-pop from Bucks Fizz, Blondie, and Madness is celebrated alongside synth-pop gems from New Order, Simple Minds, Visage and Japan. Leading artists from the punk scene enjoyed continued and renewed success, including The Stranglers, The Clash and Pretenders, whilst Foreigner, Meat Loaf with Cher, and Steve Miller Band provided radio-favourite rock and power ballads.