Format: CD
Rel. Date: 07/23/2021
UPC: 195269102470

Get Yourself Some Happy
Artist: Lillias White
Format: CD


1. When You Wish Upon a Star
2. Accentuate the Positive
3. Happy Together
4. A Brand New Me
5. Put on a Happy Face
6. The Twist
7. A Little Imagination
8. You're My Best Friend
9. You've Made Me So Very Happy
10. Yes
11. That's All
12. Make Someone Happy
13. It's Not Where You Start
14. Get Happy

More Info:

2021 release, the second album from Tony and Emmy Award Winner Lillias White. Get Happy is a modern mix of Motown, standards, rock-and-roll, and jazz - all re-invented for today's audiences. The tracks all center on the theme of "happiness". The album is the culmination of a 30-year friendship and professional collaboration between Lillias White and her musical director/accompanist, Timothy Graphenreed. Best known for his work on the iconic musical, The Wiz, Timothy tragically passed away on March 1, 2020. The album is dedicated to his memory.