back to top


Format: Vinyl
Label: MWEL
Rel. Date: 12/11/2020
UPC: 195497033591

Without People
Artist: Donovan Woods
Format: Vinyl


1. Without People
2. Last Time I Saw You
3. Seeing Other People
4. We Used To
5. She Waits For Me To Come Back Down feat. Katie Pruitt
6. Clean Slate
7. Man Made Lake
8. Interlude
9. Lonely People feat. Rhys Lewis
10. Grew Apart
11. Whole Way Home
12. High Season
13. God Forbid
14. Whatever Keeps You Going

More Info:

For his new album, Without People, Donovan Woods explains: “Anything but protest music feels out of place right now. In the middle of a pandemic, as the truth of our environmental devastation sinks in, in the thick of protests reshaping our thoughts on policing and crystallizing the reality of white supremacy at work in all corners of our society, it feels silly to write about relationships. I was thinking about that when the title Without People came to me. It made me think about the intrusion of real life, other people’s needs and opinions into our internal worlds. It made me think about life as a series of lessons that all seem to be about learning to cope without people you love. And it made me think about how beautiful the world could be without us, and how we’re perhaps the first generation to consider that notion as a real possibility. All in all, I think the record sounds like the times it was made in. Turbulent and lonesome.”