Billy Joel - Live At Yankee Stadium [2CD+Blu-ray]


Format: CD
Label: Sony Legacy
Rel. Date: 11/04/2022
UPC: 196587015626

Live At Yankee Stadium [2CD+Blu-ray]
Artist: Billy Joel
Format: CD


1. Storm Front (5:33)
2. Allentown (3:57)
3. Prelude/Angry Young Man (5:09)
4. I Go To Extremes (4:40)
5. New York State Of Mind (6:04)
6. The Downeaster ‘Alexa’ (4:42)
7. My Life (4:39)
8. Shameless (4:24)
9. Scenes From An Italian Restaurant (7:37)
10. Pressure (5:20)
11. Miami 2017 (I’ve Seen The Lights Go Out On Broadway) (4:30)
12. Uptown Girl (3:10)


1. We Didn’t Start The Fire (5:10)
2. A Matter Of Trust (4:09)
3. Only The Good Die Young (3:24)
4. That’s Not Her Style (5:39)
5. Big Shot (5:02)
6. Goodnight Saigon (7:17)
7. It’s Still Rock And Roll To Me (3:17)
8. An Innocent Man (6:19)
9. You May Be Right (5:02)
10. Piano Man (5:55)

More Info:

Billy Joel’s legendary 1990 concert at Yankee Stadium stands as one of the greatest concert films of all time. Shot in 16mm color film, the original concert has now been meticulously re-mixed and re-edited. The newly edited version includes a never-before-released performance of “Uptown Girl” along with interviews from Billy and behind-the-scenes footage from the event’s production. The set list consists of re-edited versions of songs from the original film including “Piano Man,” “We Didn’t Start The Fire,” “New York State Of Mind,” “Shout” and more - all live from the ionic stadium in The Bronx.


The 2-CD contains 22 performances from Billy Joel’s historic two-day run at The House That Ruth Built! Recorded June 22 & 23, 1990 are newly mixed from the original multi-tracks. Features 11 completely unreleased performances, including “Uptown Girl,” “Only The Good Die Young,” “Allentown” and more.


Pack Shot