Format: CD
Label: Inside Out U.S.
Rel. Date: 12/16/2022
UPC: 196587410421

Another Fork In The Road - 50 Years Of Kansas [3CD]
Artist: Kansas
Format: CD


1. Can I Tell You
2. The Absence of Presence
3. Throwing Mountains
4. Crowded Isolation
5. Summer
6. The Voyage of Eight Eighteen
7. Icarus II
8. The Coming Dawn (Thanatopsis)
9. Distant Vision
10. The Wall
11. Dust in the Wind
12. Desperate Times
13. Under the Knife


1. Fight Fire With Fire
2. End Of The Age
3. Incident On A Bridge
4. Play the Game Tonight
5. Crossfire
6. Windows
7. Hold On
8. Loner
9. Curtain Of Iron
10. No One Together
11. On the Other Side
12. Angels Have Fallen
13. How My Soul Cries Out for You


1. Carry on Wayward Son
2. Portrait (He Knew)
3. Sparks of the Tempest
4. Miracles out of Nowhere
5. Magnum Opus: Father Padilla Meets the Perfect Gnat / Howling at the Moon / Man Overboard / Industry on Parade / Release the Beav
6. Icarus - Borne on Wings of Steel
7. Child of Innocence
8. Down the Road
9. Song for America
10. The Devil Game
11. Death of Mother Nature Suite
12. Belexes
13. Journey from Mariabronn

More Info:

Three CD set. Featuring carefully-selected songs from every single Kansas album over three discs, Another Fork In The Road also includes a new version of 'Can I Tell You'. Originally recorded and released on their 1974 debut, the song is updated by the current lineup, providing a full-circle perspective on the band's long and continuing history. This set also displays a variety of memorabilia spanning five decades, contributed by Kansas super-fans, plus an essay that includes recollections from all current band members, as well as long-time producer Jeff Glixman and onetime manager Budd Carr. Another Fork In The Road is a comprehensive summation of everything that is great about this treasured progressive rock band from America's heartland. From their monolithic epics to their knack for symphonic grace and complex melodic passages, this overview underscores the band's considerable artistic legacy. It is a celebration of passion and perseverance, carefully curated, lovingly presented and fully approved by the band and their current label, InsideOutMusic.