Format: CD
Label: Sony Legacy
Rel. Date: 04/21/2023
UPC: 196588045523

That You Not Dare To Forget
Artist: M.E.B.
Format: CD


1. Hail To The Real Chief (Long Version)
2. Bitches Are Back
3. Over My Shoulder
4. Mellow Kisses
5. That You Not Dare To Forget

More Info:

M.E.B. (formerly Miles Electric Band) led by Vince Wilburn, Jr collects a progressive All-Star jazz ensemble featuring Miles Davis alumni and the players Miles inspired. This brand new, never-released studio recording captures a multi-generational who’s who of acclaimed artists performing new Miles-inspired compositions. Two tracks of the five on the album include unreleased trumpet performances by Miles and the album, produced by Miles' alumni Lenny White and Wilburn, features music legends including Ron Carter, Marcus Miller, Stanley Clarke, Donald Harrison, Darryl Jones, Vernon Reid and John Scofield amongst many others. This album is dedicated to the memory of Wallace Roney and Bernard Wright and contains some of their final recordings. The cover is an original painting from artist and Miles’ associate Mikel Elam.