Sam Morrow - On The Ride Here [LP]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 03/22/2024
UPC: 197189876981

On The Ride Here [LP]
Artist: Sam Morrow
Format: Vinyl


1. By Your Side
2. Medicine Man
3. Searching for Paradise
4. Straight and Narrow
5. More
6. Thunderbird Motel
7. Tighter
8. On My Way
9. High Class Woman
10. Hired Gun
11. St. Peter

More Info:

Sam Morrow has carved out a sound that exists somewhere outside of genre and geography. It's his own version of modern-day American roots music: a mix of roadhouse rock & roll, bluesy R&B, and country-fried funky-tonk, driven forward by groove, grease, and guitars. On The Ride Here, Sam Morrow’s fifth studio album was produced by longtime collaborator Eric Corne, with an all-star roster of West Coast musicians — including bassist Ted Russell Kamp, keyboardist Sasha Smith, and drummers Matt Tecu and Butch Norton — adding primal punch and roughhewn polish to the 11 songs. Morrow rewrote several tunes after the initial tracking sessions were complete, looking to deliver the tightest, tautest album of his career. The result is a forward-thinking record that encapsulates his sound better than any album before it.