Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 01/26/2024
UPC: 197644913046

The Lucky Strokes (Blk) [180 Gram]
Artist: Lucky Strokes
Format: Vinyl


1. Whiskey Makes Me Stronger
2. Sweet Dreams
3. Holy Fire
4. Grits Ain't Groceries
5. Good Morning Lady
6. Gonna Get in My Way
7. Rambler
8. Home Sweet Home
9. If That's Your Idea of Lovin' (Move It Along)

More Info:

If luck is what happens when hard work meets opportunity, the union of Eddie Roberts & The Lucky Strokes epitomizes that adage. The New Mastersounds' guitarist and bandleader has a knack for leaning into individual strengths and that sensibility is evidenced through his recruitment of Mississippi-based guitarist and vocalist, Shelby Kemp, who brings a Southern rock grit and candid, nimble songwriting to team up with the Tampa Bay-based Galbraith sisters who possess a simpatico rhythm section chemistry only found within a family bloodline. Powered by the urbane guitar playing and production of Roberts and you have a new tour de force ensemble that makes listeners stop in their tracks the same way Roberts did upon hearing the talents of Kemp and the Galbraith Sisters. Their self-titled debut album presents a sound that is an amalgamation of celebrated country lyricists such as Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, and George Jones mixed with the rhythmically driven aesthetics of James Brown.