Tina Schlieske - The Good Life [LP]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 03/15/2024
UPC: 197999515339

The Good Life [LP]
Artist: Tina Schlieske
Format: Vinyl


1. The Good Life
2. Witchcraft
3. Don’t Explain
4. My Baby Just Cares For Me
5. Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me
6. Them There Eyes
7. You Go To My Head
8. Lilac Wine

More Info:

Tina Schlieske’s The Good Life breathes fresh air into classic jazz, offering a contemporary reinterpretation of timeless standards by luminaries like Billie Holiday and Nina Simone. From the sultry melancholy of “Don’t Explain” to the playful allure of “Witchcraft,” each track paints a vivid sonic canvas, captivating listeners with its emotive resonance and poignant arrangements. The Good Life is a nod to the lasting allure of jazz, ushering in a new era yet paying homage to its timeless roots.