Format: CD
Rel. Date: 02/11/2022
UPC: 3149020943892

Ice Land - The Eternal Music
Artist: Choir Of Clare College Cambrige
Format: CD


1. Thorvaldsdóttir: Ad Genua
2. Sigurbjörnsson: Heyr, Himna Smidur
3. Baldvinsson: Kvöldvers
4. Ragnarsson: Ave Maria
5. Thorvaldsdóttir: Heyr _U Oss Himnum A
6. Sævarsson: Magnificat
7. Sveinsson: Haustvísur Til Máríu
8. Asgeirsson: HJA Lygnri Módu
9. Birgisson: Afmorsvísa
10. Leifs: Hinsta Kvedja for Strings Op. 53
11. Sævarsson: Requiem I. Introit
12. Sævarsson: Requiem II. Kyrie
13. Sævarsson: Requiem III. Sanctus
14. Sævarsson: Requiem IV. Benedictus
15. Sævarsson: Requiem V. Agnus Dei
16. Sævarsson: Requiem VI. Lux Æterna
17. Sævarsson: Requiem VII. in Paradisum
18. Sigur ROS (Arr. Guy Button): Fljótavík for Strings

More Info:

Icelandic music of the last half century is the focus of this recording by the Choir of Clare College, Cambridge, led by it's conductor, Graham Ross. Born from his close collaboration with the native composers of the 'Land of Fire and Ice', this program sets out to explore and highlight their hypnotic soundworld, instinctively leaning towards contemplation. A prime example is the touchingly beautiful Requiem by Sigurdur Sævarsson, which here receives it's world premiere recording.