back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 06/25/2021
UPC: 3341348053394

Tail End Of The Hurricane (Uk)
Artist: Trucker Dablo
Format: CD


1. Btkor
2. I Am Still Alive
3. Rock Kids of the 80's
4. Don't Hold on to Hate
5. Set the Night on Fire
6. Tail End of a Hurricane
7. Insects
8. This Burning Heart
9. The Edge of Tonight
10. The Trade
11. Woodstock to Vietnam
12. Slow Dance
13. Bury the Ocean

More Info:

The tail end of a hurricane is coming! As the opening track of the new album proclaims, 'BTKOR' (Big Truck Keeps on Rollin!) nothing can keep Trucker Diablo down! Their new album, Tail End of a Hurricane, takes a few diversions off the main road that the Big Truck normally drives on, the almost punk attitude and feel to 'Insects' with it's social commentary on how we're all just worker insects feeding everything to the corporate machine for them to steal our being. Closing track 'Bury The Ocean' was the last song written for the album, and it's crushing guitar and build to an epic ending is a fitting reminder that while times are tough now, we will get out the other side of this situation. The one thing you do expect from Trucker is big riffs, big choruses and big performances, and this album doesn't disappoint, from the sing along Rock Kids of the 80s, the energy of Insects, the short sharp punch of 'Slow Dance' or the laid back tale, 'Woodstock to Vietnam', where 2 friends In the hippy movement of the 60s choose different pathways for their life, you'll know you've opened your front door to see the Big Truck parked up outside, engine running, exhaust fumes pumping out the pipe, door laying open invitingly.