Company Of Wolves - Shakers & Tamborines [With Booklet] [Remastered] (Uk)


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 05/10/2024
UPC: 3341348054131

Shakers & Tamborines [With Booklet] [Remastered] (Uk)
Artist: Company Of Wolves
Format: CD


1. Labor of Love
2. Words You Say
3. Miles Away
4. Dear Life
5. Can't Stand to Crawl
6. The Distance
7. Simon Screams
8. Everybody's Baby
9. In My Blood
10. Rocks in Yo' Head
11. Company of Wolves

More Info:

NEW MASTERING - NEW ARTWORK BY MARK WILKINSON. EXTENSIVE BOOKLET WITH EXCLUSIVE PICS AND LYRICS. A GREAT COLLECTION OF RECORDINGS NOT INCLUDED ON MERCURY RECORDS DEBUT. Founded in 1988 Company of Wolves were unfairly pigeonholed into the image-based Rock field but in actual fact betrayed strong R&B influences. The Conte siblings, guitarist Steve and bass player John, began working with frontman Kyf Brewer following an introduction by a mutual friend. Having written about five songs the trio realized they had something going and put the band together with a different drummer. Brewer, from Baltimore, had previously played in THE RAVENS before opting to leave for the brighter lights of New York, with fate leading him to the Conte's door. The Conte brothers boasted a background of playing in a variety of styles, from rock to Funk, Jazz and Blues. Showcasing at clubs like CBGB's and the Limelight, the New Yorkers were signed by Polygram and quickly set to work on their debut record in the city's Atlantic Studios. Sensing things really were not coming together, the band moved work to Austin, Texas, to be closer to producer Jeff Glixman and then completed the record there and in Los Angeles with former John Waite and Eastern Bloc man Frankie LaRocka on drums.